Lisa B.

Part-time, 34 year old tutor from New York, NY with 2 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 34 yrs old
2 years experience
part-time $20-25/hr
New York, NY | 34 yrs old | 2 years experience | part-time $20-25/hr
Meet Lisa
I have taught composition, grammar, and content to high school students at a low income high school and at Valhalla Correctional Facility. Most recently I have been helping high school seniors and adults that are applying to undergraduate and graduate programs become more comfortable with their content and sell their talents, with my assistance my students have been admitted to Columbia Business School, Fordham University, and Johnson & Wales. I have also worked with children ages 1-7 as a nanny, teacher, and tutor. From the beginnings of naming objects, to helping understand homework directions, and finally working with the confines of college application guidelines. I am glad to assist my students with any and all of these things. My undergraduate degree is in Humanities from New York University and I am completing my Masters of Fine Arts in Poetry at Sarah Lawrence College. I am delighted to assist with any form of English/ Writing guidance and instruction that I can. I am glad to furnish references of both students I have assisted and my managers while working at Franklin K. Lane's Student Success Center and Right to Write - the program that allows me to teach at Valhalla.
Details
Willing to travel
10 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.