Lindsey S.

Part-time, 22 year old nanny from San Francisco, CA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Francisco, CA | 22 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
San Francisco, CA | 22 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Lindsey
My husband and I moved to the Bay Area from Portland, Oregon in July of 2012 as he landed a job as an associate pastor at a church downtown. These past couple of years have been such a blessing and so fun for us considering we are newly married and recently had our first child (a baby girl)! I grew up a country girl, so living in the city has been an exciting change! For the first year we lived here, I was a nanny to a little 2-year-old girl up until she started preschool the following fall. She was such a joy to take care of and her family and my family are now very good friends. After taking a break over the summer of 2013 to travel with my husband to Thailand and Cambodia, I decided to pick up another caregiver type of position while I transitioned back into school full-time.

That being said, this past year from August 2013 - May 2014, I have been a driver for a family with a 12-year-old boy and 15-year-old girl, Monday - Thursday every week. The family I drove for was super flexible and kind, making driving their kids very easy and workable with my school schedule. I would be open to watching a newborn or toddler in our home, doing another driver position or part-time child care position with any age child. The most children I have ever cared for at once is five. I feel comfortable with all ages and would love the chance to be able to love and care for any children in need of a nanny in San Francisco! I love being active and outdoors. Some of my favorite things to do with kids are ride bikes, go to the park, read or simply just play random games at home. I always encourage reading and the use of imagination and feel it is important to enjoy life as much as possible! I am willing to travel and also have a car. I also have a medical background as a pharmacy technician and am CPR certified.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.