Lindsey R.

Full-time, 28 year old tutor from Pittsburgh, PA with 2 years of experience and a background check on file
Pittsburgh, PA | 28 yrs old
2 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Pittsburgh, PA | 28 yrs old | 2 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Lindsey
As a recent graduate of Western Michigan University with a major in French and a minor in Arabic, I have studied these languages in great detail. I have been studying French since high school, and Arabic only at the university level (however I went on a study abroad for two semesters to the American University in Cairo where I lived in an apartment and had to use Arabic every day to get around). I have recently been offered a job as an Arabic teacher at WMU starting fall 2012, and I would love to get more practice with teaching/tutoring in the year I have before that starts.

In high school I was a volunteer tutor for students studying French, and on my study abroad I volunteered teaching a Sunday School class that had children that spoke English, French, and Arabic. While on my study abroad, I also volunteered a few times as an English teacher for Egyptians. I have no paid experience teaching languages, but I have been a tutor/teacher before using my foreign language experience. I also have 5 years of paid experience teaching dance classes, so I know how to plan lessons or even just help the student figure something out on his/her own.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Western Michigan University
Bachelor's in French
Arabic, English, French
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Foreign Language - Arabic
provider provider
Foreign Language - French
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in