Linda H.

Part-time, 61 year old nanny from Calabasas, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Calabasas, CA | 61 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-30/hr
Calabasas, CA | 61 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
Meet Linda
Hi, my name is Linda, and thank you for taking the time to look over my profile. I have over 10 years paid experience, as well as raising two of my own children and caring for my two grandchildren from infancy.

I will give 100% to what your needs and expectations are when caring for your child/children. I treat whomever I care for the same as I would like for someone else to care for my children. Children know if you care about them or not, and I can say with certainty that all the children I have ever cared for light up when they see me as much as I do when I see them. You and your child/children will see I truly enjoy being in their company. I am there not only for a job but to give a child/children attention, companionship, loving care & guidance. I aim to help children develop a strong self-esteem, substantial character, a healthy self-respect, as well as respect for others, and hopefully a good sense of humor. I will arrive on time, and give you ample warning if I'm unable to make it.

I like to write little notes to keep you informed or set aside time to catch up, so you know what your child is doing, and keep you abreast of any problems, big or small.

I will respect your family's privacy and be sensitive to any issues that may come up. When I care for your children I will be interacting and doing activities relevant to their interests, that are fun and creative and that also help them learn. I like going for walks, and to the park, or a museum. After activities I usually like to come home and read a book with or to your child/children. I will always tidy up after the children throughout the day, without the need to be asked to do so.

If I'm driving your child/children to activities and school, I also will send a quick text to let you know we arrived and everyone is where they need to be. Nutrition for children is very important to their performance and mood. I prepare healthy meals and snacks, and have experience with food allergies. I simply love children. I love caring for them and find them fascinating. I pride myself on creating a positive and happy environment where children can feel safe, secure, and thrive. I have experience with newborn babies;
I'm CPR certified, have current first aid for children and had a successful registered family home for over 8 years.

My references are the from families that I have worked for in the past and recently.

I welcome the opportunity to speak with you and discuss your needs.

Kindest Regards,
Linda
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.