NANNY - Lily S. from Arlington, VA 22204 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Lily S.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Arlington, VA
10+ yrs exp 58 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Lily

My name is Lily, I am a babysitter/nanny with 18 years of experience, working with newborns to 6 years old. I also have five years of experience in taking care of older adults in their homes. I am from Sri Lanka; I have been living in the USA for 13 years as a permanent resident. I am a high school graduate, with current certification in CPR and First Aid. I am also a certified Home Health Aide. My language competencies are in English, Tamil, and Sinhala. I would love to help you in taking care of your child or your parent in their activities of daily living. My duties include light housekeeping for my client, doing their laundry, cooking and running errands if needed. I am a very honest, caring, punctual, and responsible person. I like to keep my clients engaged in different activities to keep them busy, as I believe involving them in their care is important for their well being. I am certain that my educational background and work experience qualify me for a position.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 5 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Lily Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

KS
Kristi S. Hired Lily
Aug 23, 2017
Lily has been with us the past 1.5 years and has been an invaluable part of our family ever since. Lily does all of the things a great caretaker does, and our son loves her for it. She takes him to story time, trips to the library, music class, the park, playing outside, and going for walks. He loves reading with her, and she was a miracle worker with potty training. She also helped us with drop-offs and pick-ups from preschool.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Bravets College
1980

Some high school

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Home Health Aide

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified