Lesley J.

Part-time, 42 year old babysitter from New York, NY with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 42 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $20-25/hr
New York, NY | 42 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $20-25/hr
Meet Lesley
*I am a university-educated, published writer/illustrator of children's books, in my 30s, available days, evenings, and week-ends.

*I am particularly drawn to exceptional children or those with a unique view on life. They may be classified as special needs, or not. I prefer the term 'companion' to babysitter, and it is really about connecting, and helping them discover who they are. I let them be who they want to be, and lend a hand along the way. :) I also enjoy working with babies and infants.

*I prefer to work one-on-one, but every situation has it's own dynamic, and depending on ages and interests, it could very well work with a group of us too :)

*I can prepare meals, help with homework, pick them up from school and events, and care for sick children or those with special needs. I don't offer cleaning services, but will keep things neat and tidy along the way.

I take children seriously, but that doesn't mean we don't have fun!

Mature, responsible, fun, organized, and dependable, I can offer you great references and lots of experience. I'm looking to network with parents in TriBeCa and the Upper East side in particular, but am open to other areas as well.

I speak French fluently if you are interested in conversational French.

I have a flexible schedule and am available most days, evenings or week-ends.

Please contact me if you'd like to meet or if you have questions.

Excellent references available.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Mount Allison University
Bachelor's in Fine Arts
English, French
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in