Leigh D.

Part-time, 28 year old special needs caregiver from Dedham, MA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Dedham, MA | 28 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Dedham, MA | 28 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Leigh
I have a BA in social work. I graduated from a British school and with this degree I am a licensed and registered social worker in the UK. I now live in Hanson, MA. I am currently working in an agency that places and supports children in foster care. I work with children between the ages of 0-22 years old. I work to stabilize placement and manage difficult stress/trauma related behavior. Until recently, I was also a caregiver to an individual who used to lives with us. The individual was 31 years old and is diagnosed with autism and PTSD. This was kind of like 'adult foster care'. The individual has very difficult oppositional behaviors and only responds to positive reinforcement. The individual required help with personal care. My previous experience includes children suffering from mental health illnesses, vulnerable children coming from difficult backgrounds, youth work and preventing crime and delinquent behavior, and children and adults with learning disabilities with extensive experience working with autism. I also worked at a summer camp for 4 summers consecutively, starting as a counselor and was promoted through the years to my final position as assistant camp director. I am energetic, hardworking, reliable and very passionate about any job that I take on. I ideally would like to be a nanny for a family where I can be part of a child's life long term. I am very considerate to the family's needs and would like to work closely with the family to ensure your family values are not being compromised.

I am currently studying at Salem State part time towards my MSW. This is an advanced course and will be finished in 2017.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Salem State College
Graduate Degree in Social Work
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in