Ledia R.

Part-time, 60 year old nanny from Spring, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Spring, TX | 60 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(2 reviews)
Spring, TX | 60 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Ledia
I have taught and cared for children for over 40 years, since the age of 18. I like helping people, especially children to learn and grow. The oldest sister of two younger sisters, I also raised two adult children with college degrees and children of their own. My son serves as a second lieutenant in the National Guard. I have experience teaching art, science, math, geography, history, reading, language arts, creative writing, world cultures, and beginner Spanish to children from 2-years-old to 12 in child care centers and for the past several years. I've worked as a professional nanny in the children's homes. This often includes driving them to school, picking them up, helping with whatever homework they might have and fixing supper. I have worked with teenagers in church and at camp. I also have experience helping children with learning disabilities. An excellent cook myself, I also enjoy teaching child appropriate recipes to the children. I love pets. I have experience with ponies, birds, fish hamsters, guinea pigs, cats, and dogs. At present, I have an adorable Birman cat and often pet sit for my daughter's Alaskan Malamute, mixed breed terrier and ragdoll cat when they are out of town.
Most Recent Review
Ledia has been a nanny for our now 20 month daughter since she was a newborn. She is incredibly patient and has a great understanding of children of all ages. She has tons of energy and keeps up with our rambunctious girl and is also very creative with coming up with fun and interactive things to do together. Anyone should feel lucky and at ease to have a nanny like her taking care of their precious ones. Posted Aug 27, 2015
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Lone Star College System
Associate's in Education
English, Japanese, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in