Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Denver, CO 80206 - Care.com
full-time

Lawrence N.

(2)
$50 – 120/hr Denver, CO
3 yrs exp 27 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Lawrence

Hello, all!

I am Lawrence (or Sam!) I graduated from Emory University in May of 2018 with a 3. 9 GPA and a BA in Philosophy that included a number of doctoral courses. I am making the most of my time in Colorado before heading off to law school; I work as a freelance tutor in addition to tutoring through a college two days a week. I also spend 3-5 hours a week volunteering with a mentoring program.
I am a published author, former collegiate athlete, and--I like to think, as does my mother (and hopefully others)-- a rather good guy! I am happy to provide recommendations and further information regarding my experience and unique qualifications.
"A capacity, and taste, for reading gives access to whatever has already been discovered by others"
-A. Lincoln
I love helping people of any age cultivate and see the value in the tools that facilitate successful problem solving and effective living.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Music & Drama
Sports & Fitness

Lawrence Can Also Help With:

Transportation

Most recent review

KM
Karen M. Hired Lawrence
Feb 14, 2020
I can attribute my tutoring sessions to my 4.0 GPA in my college graduate classes to this tutor. As a tutor he possesses an exceptional level--ivy league level-- of knowledge of English grammar. This is apparent in his proofreading and tutoring sessions as he assists in the structure of my college graduate essays'. Additionally, he provides instruction while proofreading papers to ensure and reinforce the proper construction of the sentences and paragraphs within each section. The provided insight into the areas where I needed to pay more attention and time in my writing is invaluable This tutor is Amazing and I would highly recommend him.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Emory University

Some graduate school

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified