Laurie M.

Part-time, 25 year old tutor from Minneapolis, MN with 1 year of experience and a background check available upon request
Minneapolis, MN | 25 yrs old
1 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Minneapolis, MN | 25 yrs old | 1 year experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Laurie
I was a tutor for 3 children. I would help all 3 children within the two hours I had. I would look over their homework and explain the problems that were incorrect. I would try my best to help them understand what they did incorrectly and they could learn from that. The main subjects the kids needed help in was Math, Social Science, and English. I also helped with book projects. I love being creative. I was their tutor for less than 6 months because one boy had ADHD/ADD and they thought it would be better to get professional help again.

I personally love math- specifically algebra. I well be honest and say statistics isn't my strong point. Although I'm currently taking an Intro college level stats class. Whatever the subject or problem may be, I always try my best to solve it and explain it as clearly as possible. I never give up on a problem.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University Of Minnesota- Twin Cities
College degree
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Art - Drawing
provider provider
Art - Painting
provider provider
Business - Economics
provider provider
Business - Organizational Behavior
provider provider
Computers - Basic
provider provider
Computers - Desktop Publishing
provider provider
Computers - Microsoft Office
provider provider
Computers - Microsoft Powerpoint
provider provider
Computers - Microsoft Word
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in