Laurie K.

Part-time, 35 year old senior care provider from Bryn Mawr, PA with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Bryn Mawr, PA | 35 yrs old
9 years experience
part-time $10-25/hr
Bryn Mawr, PA | 35 yrs old | 9 years experience | part-time $10-25/hr
Meet Laurie
I have found spending time with the elderly to be extremely rewarding, and I have learned so much from my clients. I have vast experience in senior care, and am currently working for a care agency. However, I would love to branch out and find one client to whom I can devote all of my attention and with whom I hope to develop a relationship. Prior to working with them, I worked for a caregiver service for seven years in New Jersey. I moved to the PA area (Bryn Mawr) about 4 years ago, and worked as an Activities Coordinator at a Senior Living Center in Exton, PA. I have worked extensively with Alzheimer's clients and have attended many Alzheimer's training seminars. I have experience with clients suffering from Parkinson's, dementia, brain injuries, or just needing companionship. I am dedicated to my work, as I find it to be very fulfilling. I have a BA in Art History, I use my knowledge of studio art as art therapy with many of my clients to improve cognitive thinking. I find working with elderly clients to be very rewarding. I am looking to work approx. 15-30 hr./week in Delaware or Montgomery County. I have excellent references, available upon request.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Certified Nursing Assistant
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.