BABYSITTER - Lauren S. from Macomb, MI 48044 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Lauren S.

(1)
$14 – 19/hr Macomb, MI
4 yrs exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Lauren

I have been babysitting for longer than I can remember; I have two younger siblings, so I would frequently babysit them, along with my younger cousins; ages ranging from infants to 13 years old. During high school, I was an after school caregiver to a 6 and 8-year-old. While studying at Michigan State University, I was an after school caregiver for a family with three children. Within all of these experiences, I provided care in the form of: helping with homework, following bedtime routines, attending sporting events/ school functions, outdoor activities during the summer months, etc. I graduated from The College of Education, with a major in English and minor in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages), in May of 2018. During my time at MSU I worked in six different schools around the Lansing area; all of which were very different classrooms, ranging from kindergarten to 12th grade. I am very hard working, patient, kind, and love working with children of all ages.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Most recent review

CS
Cynthia S.
Feb 12, 2016
Lauren is a wonderful young lady. Responsible and fun-loving at the same time. Lauren comes from a large family, she is very helpful by taking care of her siblings as well as household chores!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Michigan State University
2018

Bachelor's in English

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified