Lauren R.

Part-time, 28 year old babysitter from Mason, OH with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Mason, OH | 28 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Mason, OH | 28 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Lauren
I have always seen children as not "CHILDREN ", but young people who are a bit vertically challenged and haven 't yet built up the experience it takes to form prejudices and stubborn habits. The opinions and views of children are, to me, priceless. Don 't we all wish we could go back to that time when our brains weren 't so full, sometimes?

At any rate, I have been a part-time babysitter for more than 10 years now. Coinciding with my view of children as young adults, I take every effort to talk to them as equals. I 'm the kind of person who as rarely as possible does for a child what they are perfectly capable of doing themselves - I am severely against coddling, and always try to be an example of respect and politeness. Despite my strictness in that arena, I am a very fun-loving person and entertaining to be around (probably something to do with my main profession of animation). I have experience caring for children ages 1-14, but have the lion 's share of experience with ages 3-10. I have commonly taken care of five children at a time, and have been known to care for up to 12, though I would rather that not be a common occurrence. My years of babysitting and teaching Sunday school have taught me very well to be flexible and resourceful.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
40 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.