Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Buffalo, NY 14222 - Care.com
part-time

Lauren M.

(0)
$15 – 30/hr Buffalo, NY
1 yr exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Lauren

Hello, my name is Lauren and I am 25 years old. I am interested in being a tutor because I am very interested in education. I love working with children and have taken a tutor role my entire life. I have always been excellent at studying which is why I have chosen to be a tutor. I'm bilingual in Spanish and English. I am currently going to school at Buffalo State for my Masters and Initial Teaching Certification in childhood and early childhood education. I have had two experiences in a school through my program. I had a reading group in a 2nd grade classroom that I helped develop their literacy skills according to the Common Core Standards. I also had a placement in a Pre-K where I helped students develop number sense and supported students in all subject areas including handwriting and fine motor. This semester I will be student teaching in a 4th grade classroom. I have experience working with the Common Core Standards. Lastly, I was a college tutor for a company called AOP tutoring.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
Math
English
Science
Foreign Language

Lauren Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
SUNY College - Geneseo
2013

Bachelor's in Psychology and Spanish

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am not a certified teacher yet but I am working towards certification in childhood and early childhood education. I am also working towards ESL certification. I should be certified by this summer. I am bilingual in Spanish and English.

Verified info

Email Verified