Lauren M.

Part-time, 21 year old babysitter from Philadelphia, PA with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Philadelphia, PA | 21 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(3 reviews)
Philadelphia, PA | 21 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Lauren
Hello! I'm a 20-year-old graduate student at Thomas Jefferson University, where I'm currently studying to become a pediatric occupational therapist. I have been working with children since I was in middle school and began volunteering at two local therapeutic horseback riding centers. I fell in love with working alongside kids and as I entered high school, I began to babysit for some of the children from the centers. Through these programs I was able to work with fantastic children who had a variety of different special needs, ranging from cerebral palsy to autism.

I then left for undergrad at NYU, and through a different babysitting website I was able to sit for over 20 wonderful families throughout the New York area! I gained a plethora of experience working with younger children, particularly in the range of infants to 4 years old. But I am happy working with kids of all ages, and have babysat children up to age 13!

Here in Philadelphia I do not have a car but am comfortable walking within a reasonable radius to your home. I own a medium sized dog, but love pets of all shapes and sizes! I currently work occasionally for some superb families and go to school full-time, but am free some weekends, weekday evenings, and during breaks. I am CPR Certified, have gone through numerous background checks that I can share, and have many great references. Do not hesitate to contact me with any questions you might have! I look forward to hearing from you!
Most Recent Review
Lauren has been babysitting for my son since he was about 6 months old. She is fantastic. She always arrives on time and she relates wonderfully with my son. She is sweet, energetic, and trustworthy. I highly recommend Lauren! Posted Jan 12, 2015
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Thomas Jefferson University
Some graduate school
English, Sign Language (ASL)
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
2 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in