NANNY - Lauren L. from Mooresville, NC 28115 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Lauren L.

(0)
$10 – 25/hr Mooresville, NC
10+ yrs exp 34 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Lauren

When I was in high school, I was in the daycare program and child development class. While in high school, I started working in a daycare facility. After graduation, I went into a child development college class and also still worked at the daycare, becoming the lead preschool teacher for four years. I left last year because I ended up having my own little bundle of joy. I now have a 7-year-old and also have two stepchildren, ages 12 and 13 1/2. I have worked for about 6 different families, all with ages ranging from infant preemie twins up to school-aged. My largest family had 4 child, infant preemie twins, a 3-year-old and 9-year-old. The twins had some developmental delays and I was trained with specific steps with them. I have a lot of patience and just want my families to feel like their children are being well taken cared of. I work very well with children and I love teaching. I have been CPR and First Aid trained. Children are a miracle and I love being a part of their learning of life.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Lauren Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Education
Mitchell Community College
2004

College degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

CPR and First Aid training certified 10/2014.

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified