Lauren K.

Part-time, 21 year old babysitter from Knoxville, TN with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Knoxville, TN | 21 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(3 reviews)
Knoxville, TN | 21 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Lauren
I am the oldest of six children. I have spent my entire life caring for younger children and serve as a role model daily. I have babysat for friends of the family and find that I get along well with children, they acclimate to me well. I believe that as a 20-year-old, I am old enough to be trusted with the responsibility of watching after children and am also young enough to be able to keep up with and entertain them. I love to be around children and to be the reason for the smile on their face. Last summer, I babysat on call for several different families for children ranging from 1-12 years old. All of the families that I have worked for have requested my services again later and have, I believe, enjoyed working with me. During my freshman year at UT I worked in Knoxville while there for college. I met several families in Knoxville who I really enjoyed working with! One family permitted me to watch the children for several overnights, an experience which I had only had babysitting for family previously. I really enjoy babysitting for this family of four and still sit for the family. Another family introduced me as the first non-family member sitter to their adorable 2-year-old. The mother and I had an interview in the beginning to make sure that she felt comfortable with me as the first person she trusted with her child at home. Luckily for me, she did and I have loved my time with them! My child care intentions now center around being an as needed sitter. Aside from school, I am a volunteer for Big Brothers, Big Sisters and volunteer with several other campus-based groups. I worked with a traveling modeling and acting school occasionally and am an intern at West Town Mall as well as a senior at UT. My general availability will be M-F after 5. I am also available weekends if given enough notice to ask off work. I am really looking to connect with a new family!
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.