Lauren G.

Part-time, 31 year old tutor from Brick, NJ with 1 year of experience and a background check available upon request
Brick, NJ | 31 yrs old
1 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Brick, NJ | 31 yrs old | 1 year experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Lauren
I was a summer school teacher at the Kendall Park Learning Center, Kendall Park, NJ, from June to August 2008. I was an instructor of a six-week summer program that included various grade levels and student abilities. I implemented programs that identified goals tailored to the student's individual needs and abilities in order to meet their academic, intellectual, and social needs. I enhanced student academic and social growth by using varied teaching strategies and techniques, including whole group, individual, small group, and teacher modeling to provide a solid academic foundation and positive attitude toward education. I established and maintained positive relationships with students, parents, and colleagues, fostering an environment of open communication and support.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Science - Elementary Science
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.