Tutoring & Lessons Provider from New York, NY 10003 - Care.com
part-time

Lauren B.

(3)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 55/hr New York, NY
10+ yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Lauren

Hello! I'm Lauren!

Originally from Southern California, I am now a senior at NYU. I have been tutoring and teaching professionally for 7 years collectively!

I've also professionally tutored children in everything from:
-elementary school subjects (math, English Language Arts, history, science, creative writing, speech)
-middle school - high school coursework
-math! (addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, etc)
-homework help
-AP/ IB exams
-SAT/ PSAT
-essay writing
-college applications

Additionally, during my time with NYU, I've had the opportunity to live in a Shanghai, China for two years. During this time I was signed with both a Montessori and tutoring company, and provided both childcare and education to children ages 1 to 14. I can provide both English and Chinese immersion for new learners!

I think I would be a great fit for your student! Feel free to message me at any time with any questions!

Warmest wishes,
Lauren
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 20 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Foreign Language
Computers
Art
Music & Drama
Dance
Business
Special Education

Lauren Can Also Help With:

Companion

Most recent review

CA
Cathy A. Hired Lauren
Feb 3, 2021
Words cannot say enough about Lauren. My daughter loves her! She has an impressive energy to engage children. She loves what she does and shows it. She is very reliable and punctual. I wish I would have found her a long time ago.
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
New York University

College degree

Verified info

Phone Verified