Laura W.

Full-time, 33 year old nanny from Leander, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Leander, TX | 33 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time <$10-50/hr
Leander, TX | 33 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time <$10-50/hr
Meet Laura
I am now accepting Infants through preschool age for my home child care. I specialize in teaching through play and providing a loving environment which allows children to grow and explore. I focus on preparing children for school by following a routine schedule that includes circle time, outside time, snacks and nap times, as well as ample opportunities to learn through play.

I utilize the Mother Goose Time Curriculum and spend lots of time enriching the children's experience with my own creativity.

SAMPLE ACTIVITIES (engaged in on a regular basis):
-Alphabet and Phonics
-Shapes and Colors
-Numbers and Counting
-Music and Movement
-Computer Learning
-Calendar and Weather
-Nature Explorations
-Sign Language

Hours of Operation are Monday to Friday, 6:00 a.m. -6:00 p.m. Please feel free to contact us anytime via email or cell phone.

Masters of Science in Family Studies
Bachelor of Arts with a Psychology Minor
Three years experience working with Special Needs children (Autism, ADD, ADHD, Dyslexia)
Two years experience working at The Texas Department of Family and Protective Services

CPR/ First Aid certified. References and photographs available upon request.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Texas Woman's University
Graduate Degree in Family Studies
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
0 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in