Laura N.

Part-time, 24 year old nanny from Forest, VA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Forest, VA | 24 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $5-15/hr
Forest, VA | 24 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $5-15/hr
Meet Laura
I have been taking care of infants/children ages 4 months to 11 years for the past 6 years (off and on). My most recent experiences/jobs was this past summer/fall 2011; during the summer I took care of three children ages 8-21 months and in the fall I worked as a teachers aid at a school in the Middle East for Children with disabilities (ages 3 years-6 years). Apart from that I was a tutor and I gave swimming lessons to 10 children ages 3-12. I have taken on many roles and responsibilities: cooking, feeding, bathing, playing, taking children to story time at a near by library, baking, going to the park/playground, doing crafts and finger paints in the house. I enjoy helping kids excel and watching them become their own person. Having a niece of my own I know the stress that comes a long with trying to find a suitable babysitter/nanny that is understanding and flexible and wants the best for their kids. My sister has made me plenty aware; I having been her in-home nanny for the past two summers. I am a friendly and out-going person with the energy it takes to care for kids.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
12 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.