Laura M.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Seattle, WA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA | 27 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(3 reviews)
Seattle, WA | 27 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Laura
I have been babysitting for over 10 years. I am a college graduate from Gonzaga University. I am First Aid Certified and have Infant and Child CPR Certification. I have worked at a daycare center as a Toddler Teacher as well as with children ranging from two months to six years. I have been a nanny for three consecutive summers for two different families in the Seattle area. I am comfortable with infants. I have cared for two different families several days a week with children ages 2 through 10. I have coordinated and communicated with parents to successfully develop skills and maintained a schedule equipped with fun filled activities and planned outings. I have taught children moral values and principles to enhance growth potential. As a Toddler Teacher for three years, I prepared weekly schedules for toddlers ages 1.5 to 3 that involved fun and educational activities. I was responsible for creating stimulating mind and hands-on activities that focused on child's growth development and motor skills and built strong relationships with parents to inform child's progress, social strengths and weaknesses, as well as specific improvement goals and updates on performance. I provided daily activity sheets that listed participation in planned activities and various notes. As a camp counselor, I volunteered and dedicated an entire summer as a Counselor in Training at a Christian Camp. I assisted the counselor with a weekly group of seven campers; slept in the cabin with campers, ran arts and crafts, prepared Bible studies, and motivated campers to participate in other activities that the camp offered (such as sport-related activities and various outdoor activities).
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.