NANNY - Laura K. from Kirkland, WA 98033 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Laura K.

(3)
Cared for 3 families
$15 – 25/hr Kirkland, WA
8 yrs exp 25 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Laura

I have been a mother's helper, aiding the mother with childcare while she went about her work/chores. Those children were 2-3 years old and 0-6 months old. I have been a babysitter to a set of two boys ages 6 and 9 as well as their special needs sister, age 12, who has congenital CMV and cerebral palsy. I have also babysat for a a girl off and on between the ages of 1 and 4 years old. I love caring for kids of all ages and abilities, whether that means watching a movie, playing games, feeding them dinner, going to the park, or another age appropriate activity, I really enjoy having fun with kids while watching out for their well being at all times. I also love pets (I have three dogs and a cat and I used to have a bird and plenty of fish), so if you need someone who likes or can care for pets, I can do that too!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
First Aid Trained

Laura Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Pets
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Valerie N. Interviewed Laura
Aug 7, 2014
Laura is great! She is diligent, maintains a duty of care and responsible focus. I have three young children and she handles herself and them very well. My kids absolutely love her and we will be sad to loose her after the summer ends. We highly recommend Laura!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Scripps College
Pursuing

Graduate degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have also done a First Aid Training through the city of Sunnyvale. I swam on a swim team for a few years and I feel comfortable supervising children in swimming pools.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Facebok Verified