Laura J.

Full-time, 39 year old babysitter from Raeford, NC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Raeford, NC | 39 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Raeford, NC | 39 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Laura
I previously worked for the local school system, and have over 20 years experience in providing a safe, loving, and rewarding environment for children of all ages. It began at the age of 14, the summer before my sophomore year of high school, when I assisted a nanny providing care for an autistic child. During high school, I worked afternoons at a Montessori School, and after graduation and during college, I was employed at a private school and day care as a Group Leader, Summer Camp Counselor, Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant and Substitute Teacher.
For seven years, I was a nanny to a wonderful family with three boys until I became an army wife, and moved to NC. When I resided at Ft. Bragg, NC (the first time), I obtained a position as a Group Leader in the After School Care Program at a local elementary school and quickly got promoted to Assistant Director. During my time at Ft. Benning, GA I provided care for a preschool aged boy a few times a week. Also, I became involved with The Big Brother Big Sister Program. It was an extremely rewarding experience. Being the oldest of four, I have always been a natural mother's helper. I have a tremendous amount of patience for children, enjoy teaching them new things, and watching them learn and grow. I am extremely organized, reliable, and will provide a nurturing, yet structured atmosphere for your family.
For routinely/regularly scheduled employment, I provide my employers with a Child Care Provider-Family Employment Contract which describes the duration of employment, expected schedule, duties to be undertaken, house rules, salary, and other miscellaneous items. I expect my employer to withhold all applicable taxes from my paycheck according to the IRS Household Employer's Tax Guide Publication 926 (Families are responsible as household employers for complying with all applicable minimum wage laws, plus payroll tax, and other labor laws regarding employment of care providers). Due to North Carolina rules and regulations I cannot provide care for children in my own home on a regular basis, for it is not a licensed home day care. The care of your child would need to be provided in your home.
I am searching for regularly scheduled employment during the weekdays, providing 30-40 hours, and the possibility of care for an occasional date night. I will provide care for sick children on a case by case basis, although my profile states I will not. My starting rate is $8 to $10/hour depending on child's age, number of children, and services needed.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.