NANNY - Laura H. from Hickory, NC 28601 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Laura H.

(3)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 20/hr Hickory, NC
10+ yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Laura

My name is Laura and for the past 12+ years I have cared for children of all ages. During my longest-running job, I was a nanny for a local family with 4 young boys (youngest 2 are twins!). I worked for them for 4+ years & still maintain a great relationship with the family. I have loved having the privilege of watching their children learn & grow!
I hold a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education/Special Education. I completed my student teaching in a 2nd grade class & enjoyed it immensely. I have taught 3rd & 5th grade and loved both! I taught English in Mexico for 3 years to grades preschool-9th. I am returning to Hickory in August and I am looking for work. I am a very hard worker; however, I also have an easygoing & fun personality! :) I enjoy reading, art, basketball, & listening to music. :) I am fluent in Spanish, and I have a current background check, a good driving record, & will be open to full OR part-time work. I hope to hear from you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Laura Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Kimberly T. Hired Laura
Jan 12, 2021
Laura has been the biggest blessing to our family! My almost two year old is very reserved and cautious around new people but she absolutely adores Laura. She is so patient with my daughter and they seem to have so much fun together. I have peace of mind knowing that I am leaving my child with someone that she loves and someone that I know loves and enjoys her as well. I cannot say enough nice things about Laura. She is the only sitter we will use for years to come!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Lenoir-Rhyne University
2014

Bachelor's in Elementary Education/Special Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified