Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Brea, CA 92821 - Care.com
full-time

Laura G.

(4)
Cared for 2 families
$18 – 23/hr Brea, CA
2 yrs exp 25 yrs old
CarePro
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Laura

Hello! I have been fortunate to work in the field of education for the past two years. I am a tutor at Fullerton college for a math enhancement program, designed to work at the individualized pace of each student. I am also a volunteer tutor for School on Wheels, a tutoring program for disadvantaged students, so I have acquired one-on-one tutoring experience. As an ASES (After School Education & Safety) instructor at an elementary school, I have my own classroom of students who I love to help! I believe teaching is a learning opportunity in itself, as an instructor learns new methods and strategies to help more and more students. Providing additional support and resources can inspire students to achieve their utmost potential. I have worked with students of different age-levels and can accommodate to their learning style and needs. It would bring me such joy to continue to help out students in any way I can!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
Test Prep
Foreign Language

Laura Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

's Photo
Gloria P. Hired Laura
Jun 9, 2020
Laura, is a great tutor will definitely rehire.
Showing results 1 of 4
Education
California State University - Fullerton

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified