Senior Care Provider from Austin, TX 78703 - Care.com
full-time

Laura B.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 30/hr Austin, TX
7 yrs exp 57 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Laura

I have been a caregiver for the past 7 years; to my own mother-in-law (suffering from Alzheimer's) and other clients. I also have experience with special needs children. I am a pet owner, and would also be available to walk/visit your pet. I am new to the Austin area and would be available to house sit as well. I am a creative and intuitive individual who truly cares for others. I currently teach part-time in a pre-k school in the Tarrytown area of Austin. Those hours are 8:30 to 2:30 M-F
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Laura Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

TK
Ted K. Hired Laura
Dec 2, 2020
Laura was a major help to us in providing care for my father, up until we had to transition his care to a nursing home. She came filled with love a d concern for my father, she didn't need anytime to get acquainted, just jumped in and became a force for good in my fathers life. He loved his 4 hours a day with her. She is such a sweet person but also punctual, communicative, and takes initiative. I will never forget her willingness to share ideas on how we can better care for my dad. She wrote down ideas for games, activities, and little household reminders that helped my dad learn a new place to live. We will be eternally grateful for her time with us. It was too short.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Cypress Creek Houston Tx

High school degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified