Lana P.

Part-time, 27 year old tutor from New York, NY with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 27 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $20-25/hr
New York, NY | 27 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $20-25/hr
Meet Lana
Hi! I am currently a teacher for 1st graders and have had 3 prior years of teaching 1st and 2nd grade. I have also been tutoring since graduating high school in 2005. I worked at a tutoring center for 6 years where I tutored students in math and reading between the ages of 4-18. I did private tutoring for elementary age students for math and reading as well. Along with being an academic subjects tutor, I have done guitar lessons as well. I have been playing guitar for 8 years and have given private lessons. I love teaching and working with students, especially seeing the moment when learning takes place!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Fordham University
Bachelor's in Bilingual Childhood Education
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - ESL
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Musical Instruments - Acoustic Guitar
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in