Lacy N.

Part-time, 28 year old nanny from Norwalk, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Norwalk, CA | 28 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Norwalk, CA | 28 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Lacy
Hello, my name is Lacy and I am a professional nanny. I am a 28-year-old senior at CSU Dominguez Hills majoring in Child Development. I have a talent and a passion for working with children and I can't imagine pursuing any other career. I am seeking a full or part-time position, preferably long-term. My schedule is flexible and with every new school semester, I will select my classes around my work agenda.
*I've been working for the same family for the past, nearly 5 years, and so my profile is a little outdated. I will be requesting references and work verification from the family I nanny for and the others that I babysit for, shortly.
Until then, please just request the references from me. :)

A little info about myself:
*I have been a nanny for the past 8 years, working for three separate families in Southern California. I have been with the most recent family for nearly 5 years.
*I have 3 Associates Degrees including one in Childhood Development with an emphasis in infants/ toddlers.
*I worked as an infant/ toddler/ preschool teacher for four years at KinderCare Learning Center, a National NAEYC accredited childcare. *I have a clear background check and current TB test. *I have experience working as an area advocate at a local tutor center. *In addition to KinderCare I have also spent time substituting at a local Christian Preschool in Long Beach, CA. *I am bilingual in English/ Spanish and know basic French as well. *I have over 15 years experience working with children of all ages, from newborn to young teenagers. *I currently babysit for multiple families and frequently volunteer at various orphanages in Mexico as well. *I am very loving, responsible, patient, reliable, affectionate and fun.
*I enjoy bringing the kids to the park, library, play dates and extracurricular activities.
*I understand how important education is in a child's development and I enjoy combining fun with learning on a daily basis. *I have been CPR/ First aid certified and I am always attentive and vigilant in responding to any emergency.
*I have years of experience caring for children with special needs such as A. D. D., Asperger's Syndrome, Autism, and Down Syndrome.
*I also have experience caring for twins as young as 2 weeks old. *I have a CA driver's license, valid insurance and a reliable and safe vehicle.
*I am able to perform light housework, including but not limited to; Picking up after the child/ren, washing dishes, sweeping, vacuuming, washing laundry, dusting, watering plants and/ or taking care of pets if necessary.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
California State University - Carson
Bachelor's in Child Development
Cerritos College
Associate's in Child Developement/ Arts & Sciences/ Spanish
English, French, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in