BABYSITTER - Kyra B. from Memphis, TN 38122 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Kyra B.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 16/hr Memphis, TN
5 yrs exp 21 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Kyra

Hello there, my name is Kyra! Being the oldest of 10 grandchildren, I have had many opportunities to babysit my younger cousins of various ages during school breaks and on weekends. I have also been an occasional sitter for family friends. One of the most unique things about me is that I have been a dance teacher for children as little as 1-year-old and up. I have 5 years of teaching/assisting experience, and I was a dancer for 16 years myself. Sometimes the girls I babysit like to have at-home ballet sessions which I adore. Anytime I babysit, I love playing outside with the kids, making a blanket fort, reading stories, or doing anything to spark imagination and channel their energy. I also love giving a helping hand around the house, and I like to encourage the children to help where they can, too! I am a college student, and my classes may be changed from online to in-person depending on the University's decision mid-September, so I would be best-fit for a part-time family.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR Trained

Kyra Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Juliette P. Hired Kyra
Sep 5, 2020
Kyra is responsible, dependable, and masterful in designing creative play activities. I'd definitely recommend her.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
University of Memphis
2022

Bachelor's in Biomedical Engineering

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Dance teaching experience (5 years)

Verified info

Phone Verified