Kristin W.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Chattanooga, TN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chattanooga, TN | 23 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Chattanooga, TN | 23 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Kristin
Hi I'm Kristin.
I have been caring for younger children for a very long time. I have a large family so I was always looking after my younger cousins, even before I started baby-sitting for other people. I have been available to babysit for at least nine years. I have watched kids from infants to 9 or 10-year-old in a number of different settings.

I graduated from college this spring and while I was there I worked for a single mom with three boys; 8, 7, and 5. This was an overnight position that required after school duties such as playing with the boys, helping with homework, preparing dinner, and the bedtime routine. Morning routines and preparing for school were also my responsibility (this included a healthy breakfast of course). After college I became a full time substitute care provider at a preschool in Southern Vermont, working with kids between the ages of six weeks and seven years. There I spend a lot of my time on the floor with the kids playing games and encouraging their learning through play. I also helped with meal times, reading times, and rest time. My current position in Tennessee is also in a childcare center where are participate in all of activities I previously listed. I continue to make interactive care and teaching a main priority in the way I work with children.

I love watching kids grow and seeing how all different kids learn the same things. I love being around kids because they have the ability to make you think about things differently. It's amazing to see the joy they get out of the simplest things.

Thanks for taking the time to learn a little about me. I look forward to getting to learn about your families too.

Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Mercyhurst College - Erie
Bachelor's in General Studies - General Science & Social Welfare
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in