Pet Care Provider from New York, NY 10021 - Care.com
part-time

Kristina C.

(2)
$15 – 20/hr New York, NY
5 yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Kristina

I am Kristina, I am currently a college student majoring in psychology. I am on this app in order to help out busy working individuals who may need extra assistance when it comes to carrying for their pets. I grew up with dogs and cats of my own and have been pet sitting for neighbors since the age of 12. My most recent animal sitting job was this previous winter break, I stayed at the owner's home and took care of her dog, which was prone to seizures. In this specific job, I had to give the dog medication and take her on frequent walks. I am a reliable caregiver and treat every pet I meet as if they are my own. I have a huge love for animals and would be more than willing to lend a helping hand to anyone out there who may need it.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Red Cross Pet First Aid

Kristina Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

VO
Veronica O. Hired Kristina
May 4, 2019
An outstanding pet sitter. My chihuahua struggle with seizures and Kristina pet sat her for 5 months, which included giving her Medication 3 times a day. Lola was a dog who didn't get along with many individuals but was always in awe when Kristina was around. Lola sadly passed away but I am glad Kristina was such an excellent dog sitter who was able to spend her last months with her.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Marymount Manhattan College
2021

Bachelor's in Psychology & Business

Verified info

Phone Verified