NANNY - Kristen W. from Chelsea, OK 74016 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Kristen W.

(0)
$10 – 15/hr Chelsea, OK
4 yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Kristen

I am mom to a 23-year-old son on the autism spectrum who I home schooled up until 7th grade. In addition I was heavily involved in the autism community, helping to start a parent let non profit called NAC Nevada Autism Community. Beginning middle school, my son attended a private school for Asperger/High Functioning Autism that I volunteered for weekly. I have a special place in my heart for not only children with differences, but also extreme empathy and compassion for their loved ones trying to make the world a happy place for those who they love most. While raising my children I also had the opportunity to home daycare several friends/families little ones so their parents didn't have the stress of leaving their little ones with complete strangers. I've spent the last five years working with the senior community as that's where my help was needed. I look forward to once again working with the younger generation as their spunky and sunny outlook on life is enlightening.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 45 mi
First Aid Trained

Kristen Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
Alhambra Union High School

High school degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I've raised two children, one on the autism spectrum. I've babysat family/friends children in my at home daycare in the past. Also volunteered in my childrens elem schools, homeschooled grades 7-12 and was my daughters Brownie Leader.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified