Kristen K.

Full-time, 27 year old nanny from Cranford, NJ with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Cranford, NJ | 27 yrs old
5 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Cranford, NJ | 27 yrs old | 5 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Kristen
I love children. In addition to running the preschool room at church in 2009, I was the nanny for a family from the time the boy was 6 weeks old until just before his second birthday. I left the position in July of 2011 because my husband and I wanted to try for our own baby. April 14, 2012, I was blessed with a beautiful baby boy. My son is now 13 months old. I'm missing "work" and hoping to get back into it with a different family that I will connect with just as much. I love watching babies grow. I'm very creative and attentive to their needs. I don't really like television (I don't even own one), so under my care the TV will be off. I'm looking for a family who values growth and development as much as I do, who will need someone to take care of and intellectually/emotionally stimulate their infant or toddler. I have a lot of energy. On nice days, expect us to be outside. I love encouraging the wonder in children experiencing the world like it's the first time, every time. I love to make up songs and games. I have plenty of ideas for craft time during the toddler years. Confession: I feel it's very important for the nanny and family to see eye-to-eye on certain parenting practices, so I'd like to make my style clear: no TV, limiting sugar (absolutely no juice), lots of outside, arts & crafts and imaginative play. If you don't like your child to get dirty, I am not your girl. I don't mind cleaning them up afterwards, but I will let them explore as much as they want, unless it's dangerous. I am looking for something long term, preferably a teacher; my husband is a teacher and I enjoy having summers off with him. This can be negotiable, however. Please contact me for more information. I can be very flexible.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Kristen.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in