Krisandra M.

Full-time, 24 year old child care provider from Haysville, KS with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Haysville, KS | 24 yrs old
4 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Haysville, KS | 24 yrs old | 4 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Krisandra
I am a 20-year-old college student and the oldest child of 3. I've been watching children ever since I was old enough to be left home alone. I've watched infants, worked with school-aged children, and currently teach a teen youth Sunday school class and lead teach our Youth Group at my church, which I love!

I have 3 years of child development classes in high school. I have 3 years of experience working in a before/ after school program and summer program for school aged kids. Also, I have 2 years working experience in one of the local elementary schools as a para professional and lunch room aide.

I have taken CPR/ First Aid training, blood borne pathogens class, and an art class aimed for preschool aged children.

I am currently enrolled at Butler County Community College majoring in Marketing and Management, minoring in Foreign Language. One day, I want to own my own business where I can love what I do.

I am very creative. I love to do art projects, make things, and get "messy" (ex. paint, sand, bubbles, etc.) I am a planner, put me in charge of something and I surround myself with it. I love to go places such as the zoo, bike rides, roller skating, swimming. Inside activities I enjoy are arts and crafts, cooking, reading. I believe that a television should never be a child's sitter. Although I do like video games, but only occasionally.

I love children and love to see them grow and learn new things. I've learned that children are all different and respond to people and situations in different manners. Working with children and as the oldest child has given me the experience, the education, and a love for children.

I am looking to "sit" on the weekends, weeknights, or overnights. I have a full-time job, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. on Monday- Fridays. When I "sit" I am willing to transport to activities, school, etc.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.