Kirsten J.

Part-time, 46 year old tutor from Lynnwood, WA with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Lynnwood, WA | 46 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Lynnwood, WA | 46 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Kirsten
I am a certified special Education teacher and I have taught and tutored children with special needs for the last eight years. I have worked with children who have Autism, Asperger's, ADD, ADHD, Mental Retardation, OCD, Oppositional Defiance Disorder and general Learning Disabilities. I love working in this field because I never stop learning from the children. I love seeing them grow and achieve new heights. I enjoy being part of a team that works together (parents, educator, therapist, etc.) to help the child become the best they can be. I am very patient, kind, but firm. I have taught my own self-contained classroom and I have worked as an Inclusion teacher helping children get along in the general ed. classroom. ( Elementary School K-5th)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Seattle Pacific University
Bachelor's in Special Education
English, German
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Special Education - ADD/ADHD
provider provider
Special Education - Emotional Behavior
provider provider
Special Education - General
provider provider
Special Education - Learning Disabled
provider provider
Special Education - Mildly Handicapped
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in