Kirsten B.

Part-time, 31 year old nanny from Solon, IA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Solon, IA | 31 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Solon, IA | 31 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Kirsten
Though I have never been directly employed as a Nanny, I have been working with children of all ages since graduating from college in 2006. Much of this work as been as a teaching artist in various professional arts-in-education residencies in Pennsylvania (students ranged from 3 years to 18 years of age), but I also have taught middle school English and science in the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and I have worked at a local child care center in Michigan, where I was an assistant teacher in the pre-K classroom (4-5-year-old's) and have also worked with other age groups in the center, particularly with toddlers (1. 5 -2. 5-year-old's). I also worked with Head Start, where I frequently assisted in the Early Head Start (infant through three years) program as well as the classic pre-K program. I also enjoy spending time with my niece and nephew and engaging their interests, from Narnia to Egypt to Spanish. I love being able to connect with children one-on-one or in small groups and encourage their natural curiosity and creativity to flourish!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Messiah College
Bachelor's in Theatre & Spanish
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in