Kimberly S.

Part-time, 25 year old nanny from Tracy, CA with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Tracy, CA | 25 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $25-35/hr

(4 reviews)
Tracy, CA | 25 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $25-35/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Kimberly
Hi, my name is Kimberly. I am a former math, geometry, and science tutor. I am 25 yrs old. My values, when working with families, include respect for individual family culture, nurturing creative expression, and developmentally appropriate care. I am also one of 10 children. I'm organized and responsible. I do whatever is asked of me with an amazing attitude and to completion. I can also cook fairly well and put together great meals and healthy snacks. I am very active; I play volleyball, act, and dance. I have taught Sunday school, kids camps and volunteered as a youth counselor for various programs. I love kids of all ages. I allow children to make discoveries, solve problems, and think independently and am able to recognize various learning styles. I absolutely love to create opportunities for kids to let their imaginations run free through arts and crafts, stories, and outdoor play. I hope to not JUST be the nanny, but a great role model and encouragement in your children's lives. As of right now, I have been nanny for about 7 years. I am also certified in First Aid and CPR. I most recently held a full-time position with a wonderful family with 3 children ages 6-12. They recently relocated. I currently work here in Danville full time for another family with three wonderful loves, ages 3, 5, 7. I just finished night school so I am now seeking a new position primary from the hours of 4 an 12 and weekends. I am absolutely handy with scheduling events, operating play dates, and maneuvering smoothly through daily activities with ease. I personally enjoy creating out of the box experiences. I play piano, trumpet, and drums, and I think music is a great educational tool. I am excited to work alongside parents, and motivate children to reach for the stars - most importantly, I am really ''fun''. I am sincerely looking forward to speaking with you, if I truly sound like a fit for your family. Feel free to contact me; I'd love to set up a time to speak with you. Also, any questions are encouraged. I am friendly, outgoing, and an outstanding listener.
Most Recent Review
Kimberly worked for us for approximately 1 1/2 years as our live out nanny. We have three children, ages 7, 10, 12 and she would take them to school, after school activities, prepare light meals, help with homework, kids laundry, etc. We all grew to love her and felt as though she was a part of the family. She was very flexible since my husband and I both have demanding full time jobs. I could always count on Kimberly to help out in a pinch and she even did a few overnights with the kids on weekends. She's very trustworthy and honest and had a great balance between being strict with the kids when needed and having fun as well. She will be sorely missed but I know we will keep in touch. Posted Jul 6, 2014
(Showing 1 of 4 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in