Kimberly H.

Full-time, 55 year old babysitter from Georgetown, TX with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Georgetown, TX | 55 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Georgetown, TX | 55 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Kimberly
Even when I was a teenager, I was a 'babysitter' and had fun with children (usually 10 years or younger). Now, I am a proud mother of 3 adult children, and a Grandmother of 3 grandchildren. The past 10-11 years I have worked in the school district with students from grades pre-K to high school, mostly special needs children. I resigned from this latter job to home-school my stepdaughter. Because of the above personal and school related experiences, I also have behavioral management knowledge obtained informally and formally through college courses. I understand that all people have strengths and weaknesses and if a person's strengths are focused on and positively reinforced, then a person's behavior can also be affected positively. Parents' (and caretakers') observations, careful planning, and appropriate reinforcement will most likely result in improved behaviors. If plans are carried out well, some changes seen could be: the child/person being more respectful, more homework getting done, decreasing aggression, and a more cooperative and content child/person in general. I would really appreciate full-time or part-time work while helping and/or having fun with you child, children, or teens. I can also complete a "to do" list of household chores that may come with the job. Helping with homework is something I would enjoy, because I like to help children see that they really can learn and feel good about it. Sometimes students need to change some of the ways they learn and/or do homework, and/or study, because we all have strengths and weaknesses. Oh yes, I can be a batter, or a pitcher, or play a base, throw a football, ride bikes, play UNO, play Wii, bake with the kids, play with the cats or dogs, feed animals, etc. And, I hope to have fun with your children soon!!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
18 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Kimberly.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in