Kimberly B.

Full-time, 26 year old babysitter from Seattle, WA with 0 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Seattle, WA | 26 yrs old
0 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Seattle, WA | 26 yrs old | 0 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Kimberly
I have had tons of experience watching kids from the time I myself was little. I was the oldest child in the neighborhood most of the time and I would get called upon to watch the kids in my neighborhood daily, while they went out and went on errands being gone for hours at a time. Often leaving me with six to seven kids from ages 3 to 10 while I was just 13 years old.
From ages 16 to 18 I watched my Ex's Nephews for 10 hours a day, Five days a week, for over six months. Helping the eldest who at that time was 8 years old with homework and reading. The second oldest was a 7-year-old severely autistic child. I jumped into that full force not knowing anything. I will admit that I was very out of my element. I had never even seen a special needs child prior to that, let alone caring for him seven hours out of those 10 hours. I bought books on autism and immersed myself into his world. I brought into his life ways to communicate that were new to him. I made sure he ate on the special diet that keeps him a little clearer then he was when I was introduced to him. I like to think that I showed the parents some things that made their life a little easier. I was also watching the youngest boy who was 3 years of age. Being a child born after an autistic one He was having problems with his speech. But he was a gifted little boy and I worked it so I had one on one time with him while his brothers were at school. I took him to the park across the street and taught him about leaves and showed him the pretty colors. I knew he was taking all of it in. I could tell. But I didn't think it would help him speak but I kept trying. And I tucked him in one time and read him a book about baby lions. He giggled and was enjoying it as always. I was about to ask him what sound a lion makes ( he had never been able to answer before) and then all of a sudden he reached out and touched the picture of the lion and let out a big "RAWR." And that by far was the most rewarding moment I have ever had. These kids were my life for over six months. I picked the two eldest up at the bus stop and cooked for them. Cleaned. Did their laundry and walked the dog. I did everything I was asked and more.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
High school degree
Email verified
provider provider
Willing to travel
7 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in