Kimberley M.

Full-time, 43 year old nanny from San Francisco, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
San Francisco, CA | 43 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-25/hr

(2 reviews)
San Francisco, CA | 43 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Kimberley
I have spent 15 of the last 20 years working as a nanny and private chef. Recently, I completed child health and safety, Infant and Child CPR training, and took some refresher child development courses at Foothill College in Los Altos Hills, California. I am now qualified to have my own in home daycare, work as an assistant teacher in a preschool environment, and be a nanny in your home. I have worked with every age of child and a few children with special needs. I am an accomplished chef with formal training and was formerly employed by a Scottsdale family to cook for them. Currently, I work for a Palo Alto, California family part-time as a chef and occasional sitter while I have been in school full time. I plan on moving this month to Maricopa County, AZ and am looking for either live-out or live-in with reasonable accommodations and tolerance of my two small terriers.
Most Recent Review
Kimberley is a nice, compassionate lady, who worked for us temporarily as mother's helper and chef. She is intelligent and resourceful, yet I think she needs to work on her communication skills when collaborating with any parent. If you're looking for someone who will do it all, then she would be good for your family. However, I didn't want someone to do it all. I'm an involved parent. I didn't appreciate feeling smaller or stepped on as a parent. I had a different parenting style, which I didn't feel she respected me at all. If you're looking for just a full-time nanny, just so you can go to work, and trust your child will get disciplined while you're away from work, I would trust she would be good. However, being a parent and former special educator, I think she needs to work on her communication skills with both parents and children. Too lengthy of conversations for me & my 4 year old son. I didn't need someone who continue to spill her issues when she walked in the front door and/or complained after the first hard week of trial basis. I felt she was to informal with me, and not professional enough as an early childhood educator. For me, she had way too much energy. But, hey...that's me. Maybe she will be different with you. In any case, I hope she finds a good match for some other family. Best wishes to you, Kimberley. I'm sorry you were not a match for our family. Nice lady, just wrong for our family. Posted Feb 3, 2013
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Foothill College
Some college
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
2000 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in