NANNY - Kia S. from Washington, DC 20024 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Kia S.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 25/hr Washington, DC
4 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Kia

I am a recent graduate of Georgetown University with a Master in Public Policy (MPP). Prior to graduate school, I earned a BSEd from Northwestern University in Secondary Education in History and English. After undergrad, I spent four years teaching high school history and English in Croatia and then in the suburbs of Chicago. I have multiple years of experience babysitting children ranging in ages from six months to mid-teenagers. I have one year of experience working as an assistant camp counselor and full-time nanny for two children aged six months and three years. I have two years experience tutoring middle school special needs students in all subjects and working on reading comprehension improvement.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi

Kia Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Amy G. Hired Kia
Sep 9, 2020
Kia is a very patient, smart, and kind caretaker. She came to us at a very stressful time for our family due to the pandemic and helped to care for our three children while they had virtual school and my husband and I worked from home. She was able to connect with and form positive relationships with all three of my high-energy children, aged 3, 7, and 10, each of which is at a very different developmental stage. She helped my son with school work and kept our 3-year-old engaged throughout the day while her older siblings were online learning. She also cared for our kids during the summer break. She is friendly, reliable, and dependable. I highly recommend her without reservation.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Georgetown University

Graduate Degree

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified