NANNY - Khala W. from Coraopolis, PA 15108 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Khala W.

(6)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 35/hr Coraopolis, PA
10+ yrs exp 25 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Khala

Hello! My name is Khala. I am a 25-year-old educator from Pittsburgh, Pa with a M. ed. in Early Childhood Education. I am currently employed at a private school, so I am looking for work during the summer! I also graduated from Slippery Rock University with a BA in Spanish, and have experience working as a lead teacher in various childcare centers and settings with children ranging from 6 weeks to 12 years of age. I have about 10 years experience working with children from newborn to teen age. I have about 5 years of nanny experience and spend my free time tutoring Spanish, English, and Math, and running my own organization for young teen girls in my community. I love reading, writing, doing arts and crafts, watching movies, playing at the park, and playing board games with children. I speak both English and Spanish, and have an undeniable passion for teaching. I have all up-to-date clearances, TB test, and physical. I have my own car, and I am CPR certified, with health and safety and
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Khala Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning

Most recent review

's Photo
Meaghan R. Hired Khala
Mar 7, 2019
Khala was wonderful with my 17 month old. She has hired as a nanny/babysitter but I needed more help with housework and errands. Khala focus and passion is around children and was not interested in the house management portion. She did fun things with the baby like story time, going to the park and setting up sensory boxes. Would certainly recommend as a babysitter or nanny if the focus is solely around the children.
Showing results 1 of 6
Education
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
Pursuing

Graduate Degree in Early Childhood

Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
2016

Bachelor's in Spanish

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified