Kerry L.

Part-time, 50 year old senior care provider from Carrboro, NC with 0 years of experience and a background check on file
Carrboro, NC | 50 yrs old
0 years experience
part-time $25-40/hr
Carrboro, NC | 50 yrs old | 0 years experience | part-time $25-40/hr
Meet Kerry
My most direct experience working with seniors was some years ago when I worked as an over-night care-giver for an elderly woman who had had a stroke and had limited mobility. I would prepare meals, help her with her rehabilitation exercises, do light cleaning and occasionally take her shopping. More recently I assisted a friend to the emergency room after she had fallen and broken her leg. I stayed with her as a support person over night and then spent the following week caring for her in my home. I cooked meals for her, helped her up and down the stairs and in and out of the shower. In addition I have over five years of customer service experience where I developed patience and honed good listening and communication skills. Currently I work in the wellness department of a local co-op where I assist customers to find the supplements that will work best for their needs. I also expanded my care-giving skills while taking on a number of short and long term pet sitting jobs. It brings me great joy being of service to others and I am excited to experience working again with seniors.
Details
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Kerry.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in