NANNY - Kendra D. from Houston, TX 77054 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Kendra D.

(3)
Cared for 4 families
$20 – 25/hr Houston, TX
2 yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Kendra

Hello! I recently moved here from Salt Lake City, Utah. I was a nanny for the past year and I loved it! This summer I had the opportunity to volunteer at a children's home in Ghana which was incredible. I graduated from Utah Valley University in 2018, with a bachelor's degree in Behavioral Science with an emphasis in Family Studies. I have always loved caring for children. I have teaching experience with ages 5-7 and 10-11-year-olds. I am CPR certified, First Aid certified, and have a food handlers permit. I am willing to obtain other certifications and background checks if requested. I have my own car and I am willing to drive children. I'm also able to help run errands and do any housework. I love children! I love helping them learn and develop. I like to be actively engaged with them and I love playing outside. I am available every day but would like to have the weekends open. Let me know when you are available to meet up and see if I am a good fit for you and your family!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kendra Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Marcos P. Hired Kendra
Aug 31, 2019
Kendra was great with our boys AND our dogs. She kept us up to date with how they were doing and automatically built rapport with our whole family. She was AMAZING!!!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Utah Valley State College

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Food handlers permit, certified as a Family Wellness Instructor.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Facebok Verified