Kelsey P.

Full-time, 23 year old babysitter from Ann Arbor, MI with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ann Arbor, MI | 23 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Ann Arbor, MI | 23 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Kelsey
Hi everyone!

I am a recent May 2014 graduate of the University of Michigan with a BA in Biopsychology, Cognition, and Neuroscience and a Gender & Health minor. While at U of M, I have taken a great deal of classes in child development, including developmental psychology, language development, social development, and cognitive development.

I have a lot of child care experience with a wide range of ages. My most relevant experience for a full-time position was during the summer of 2012 when I was a full-time nanny for a family with 4 children. Their ages were 4, 5, 7, and 9. Highlights of our summer included weekly "park crawls", arts & crafts projects, sidewalk chalk drawing, bike riding, nature walks, and playing soccer together.

Before that, I volunteered at a preschool for four months, working with 3 to 5-year-old children. Additionally, I spent four months as a tutor with a day care. There were three children ranging in age from 4 to 5. The majority of the rest of my experience comes from being a summer camp counselor for four years with ages ranging from 7-18.

All these experiences mean that I have the skills to safely care for your children and the tools to make it fun. I strongly believe in active babysitting as opposed to the passive kind. I encourage reading, and my experience through a national organization means that I have tools to help with literacy skills as necessary, based on your child's age and development.

Also, especially in the summer, I place an emphasis on outdoor activities - I enjoy seeing kids have fun in the great outdoors, whether that means playing a pickup game of backyard soccer or T-ball or heading to the park or pool for a day of fun. I recognize that it is important for a child's development for them to have semi-structured days, but please know also that I am extremely flexible as far as activities go. Generally, if an activity is okay with you, it's fine with me too! In addition to child care, I enjoy cooking and can provide meal preparation as necessary.

I am CPR/AED certified at a health care provider level for all ages. I have taken the class to become an Emergency Medical Responder (though I haven't yet taken the certification exam due to having such a busy year). This means I'm able to handle a lot of emergencies that could potentially arise.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you think I could be a good match for your family!

Thank you for your consideration.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.