Kelsey P.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Yakima, WA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Yakima, WA | 27 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Yakima, WA | 27 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Kelsey
I am working right now as a Toddler Assistant teacher at a school here in Seattle. I have been working with toddlers for almost 4 years.

Working with toddlers means a lot to me. I love the all the changes they go through during the toddler years. From mastering walking to learning to talk, and sometimes even enjoy answering the question: "Why?" Toddlers have a great sense of wonder and excitement about the world around them. As a toddler teacher, I enjoy finding ways to enhance what it is that excites them and keep them engaged.

I have taken classes on the development of infants to toddlers, and toddlers to preschoolers. The classes focused on how their minds work and what we adults can do to treat their processes with respect and help anyway we can, even if that just means being patient and letting them to figure it out all on their own.

As a care giver, I am willing to read, do crafts, go on walks, and cook with the children.
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.