Kelly R.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from Pineville, NC with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Pineville, NC | 23 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Pineville, NC | 23 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Kelly
I worked as a preschool teacher at a 5 star preschool in Charlotte, NC. I primarily work with children from 12 months to 24 months of age, but I also have significant experience with children from 6 months to 8 years of age. Prior to that, I volunteered as a teaching assistant at a preschool in Charlotte that teaches children with native French-speaking parents to speak and write French in a structured environment. I have taken courses at Central Piedmont Community College working towards an Early Childhood Education certificate, and I am certified in Infant and Child CPR. I have also received SIDS training and have taken courses in child guidance. I have experience babysitting children up to age 12.

Although I have experience working with children in child care settings, what I really love to do is work with them one-on-one, as a babysitter or nanny. I love the creative curriculum, which I have applied in the classroom but also would like to apply as a nanny. I enjoy observing what the children's interests are and creating fun, enriching activities around those interests. I myself have a wide variety of interests, including science, reading, and music (I play guitar and ukulele), and I love getting to share these with the children I care for.
Most Recent Review
Kelly is one of those people that seems to connect quickly with kids. It is really something to see her interact with kids who are shy with most other adults. I think is is because she respects them and this makes them comfortable. Kelly has a lot to offer besides just providing competent care. She plays guitar, she is pretty proficient in French and she enjoys computers. She can share these enriching activities with your child. She is also a very bright young lady with tutoring experience so she can offer homework help. Posted Jul 8, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Central Piedmont Community College
Associate's in Simulation and Game Development
English, French
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in