NANNY - Kelly L. from Philadelphia, PA 19146 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Kelly L.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 30/hr Philadelphia, PA
5 yrs exp 26 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Kelly

Hi! I am a travel OT that was working in inpatient rehab here in Palm Desert until my contract recently ended. I have been a nanny for five years from undergrad until I just moved here. I primarily worked for a family for 5 years with 5 kids, currently ages 4-13 but I have been watching those kids since before the 4-year-old was born. I currently am looking for a perm job either here or in LA area and would love some nannying hours while applying to jobs. I have been an OT working on maximizing independence and safety for older adults in a rehab. I also worked in a middle school as an OT for 4 months. I have experience with kids with various disabilities, as well as a strong skill set in nuturing and providing support for children with emotional, physical, and mental disabilities. I am dependable, outgoing, caring, and have overall contagious energy.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kelly Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep
Education
Thomas Jefferson University
2017

Graduate Degree in Master's in Occupational Therapy

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have strong experience in working with individuals who have Dementia and special needs. I do med pass when working as a Nurse's aide, and I also have training in CPR, first aide, and diabetic administration.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified