NANNY - Kelly B. from Miami, FL 33129 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Kelly B.

(0)
Cared for 3 families
$18 – 35/hr Miami, FL
10+ yrs exp 51 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Kelly

I have a M. S. Ed degree in elementary education, 20+ years in childcare & 15+ years as a professional reading specialist for K-12 students (especially those w/ special academic or behavioral needs). I currently work as a freelance grants writer & curriculum developer and also volunteer with local non-profits helping to coordinate youth outreach projects. Since I'm independently contracted, my schedule can easily be rearranged to suit your needs. I have NO criminal background, possess an excellent driving record, PLUS I'm certified in pediatric/adult First Aid & CPR. So why do I choose to care for and tutor kids in my free time? Basically, b/c I absolutely LOVE teaching & learning with children of all ages (from the tiniest babies to teens). It brings me tremendous joy to help young people develop their characters, instruct them on how to recognize and celebrate their self-worth, and empower them with a genuine life-long love of learning!!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Kelly Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Education
University of Miami - Coral Gables
2004

Graduate Degree in Elementary Education - Literacy Specialist

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have a Masters Degree in Elementary Education with a specialization in language and literacy.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified